Share Your Top Tip for New Motorhomers

Minisorella

Share Your Top Tip for New Motorhomers

I absolutely love this life of ours and still feel the same joy in owning a motorhome that I felt when I turned the key for the first time. I've learned a huge amount from the Wildcamping and Motorhomer communities in the years since then. Just can't imagine how I'd have coped without all your valuable help and advice and I'm still learning, of course.

We see threads regularly on both sites from happy people saying they've just bought their first motorhome. What would be your top tip for everyone brand new to all this?

Go large you need more room than you first think . 2 single beds Unless you are into bed gymnastics..

I'm torn between LED bulbs or a memory foam mattress topper, hmmm.
Probably the topper is my choice... everything else could be spoiled if you can't sleep well in a comfy bed :Sleeping_Emoji:

Write a list of the things you think you need then look at it again and you’ll probably cross off the things that you don’t need! Also just go with the flow of not making plans but also having two places to stay for the night in case your first one is either to busy not as suitable for you and enjoy it

When we got our first van we opened a bank account just for the van. And when family and close friends asked what we wonted for birthdays xmas anniversary we said a weekend away in the van. And now after 20+ years they just give £££. And when we go away we send them a post card & thanking them.

That's a really great idea Kito. I might just start up a separate van bank account for trips, maintenance, improvements, etc, Even if it's only me that puts something in there every month, at least there'll be a little pot for unexpected stuff :Thumbs_Up_Hand_Sign

Never take things for granted especially if you rent your house out you never know what is round the corner

Minisorella;n25148 said: