A message from Geeky Philip

Geeky Philip

Administator

Hello,

I am not an expert in the coronavirus or any of the issues surrounding it. This is why I am not offering anyone advice on the subject. There is lots of official information available to everyone and I would just be repeating it.

This is a community of mature adults who have the same access to the same advice that everyone else does. If someone posts an opinion that goes against the government's advice I am not going to censor it. I think it is better that we debate these issues in a mature and adult way. This way we can open up the subjects and discuss them fully. People will be able to learn from the progress of the debate. Censoring an opinion just hides it and leaves the original poster frustrated.

Although this website has a theme of Motorhoming it is also a well-established community. I would not suggest that anyone undertakes any un-necessary travel, but I would suggest that we rally together as a community on this forum and support our community. As people self-isolate over the coming months they are going to need a place that they can come and exercise their minds. What we need is members to post content for others to read and enjoy, we need to reply to this content and continue the conversation.

Ask not what your community can do for you, ask what you can do for your community.

Phil

debs

This morning I went to Asda for shopping, even though I was dreading it. The hour set for pensioners was 8 till 9 so I got there for 8.00am. Nobody was there to ensure that this was observed and there were quite a few younger people in there. I am not complaining, just observing, and when I exited the store, a youngish mum came in with her very young infant, she must have had her reasons, but it made me wonder. So hopefully I will not need to shop for another four weeks, I may lose a little weight, but that's alright. Stay safe everyone and keep your distance!

nickvanbitz