Diesel Heater

bobj808

Free Member

Just in case anyone from north of England/south of Scotland is considering one for mh or camper - have a look at ACLS Retail website. I was visiting a friend who has a 4KW fitted to his campervan. The company source them in China but specify their own electronics. I was very impressed with the fit (by the company included in price) and at full blast, well it is so hot. Easy to use, just enter the desired temp on the remote mounted lcd unit and it does the rest. Comes with a 20l tank but he paid extra to have it plumbed into his main tank and a natty small silencer. Bob

It does seem a good deal. But see BiggarMacs experience with ACLS.....

I would say the heaters generally. Just my pal got his fitted by them. I have no experience of diesel heaters (got my Truma) but thought it was a neat tidy fit and good performance. Not plugging the company, I had never heard of them. I had a look at the post and yes that's poor service. However, that was certainly not my friend's experience so hopefully the company has improved. Bob.

Last edited:
In summary, if you get a good heater, then it does a good job.
I fitted one to a friends T5 months ago and he thinks it is the best thing ever. On the flip side, it took me three goes to get a good heater in my own van and now I have that good one I am very pleased.
ACLS' supply and fit deal of £299 including the heater is very good - as that represents an installation cost of around £220 over the bare cost of the heater they fit - and to install one of these heaters takes a few hours.

I do have a slight concern about their offering though TBH.