ecoflow delta

rugbyken

costco today had the ecoflow delta 2 for just under £800 that’s £400 cheaper than amazon the max was £1200+ still £600 cheaper than amazon & their 160 folding panel set was £215 all available online for members
i am no expert on electrics but looks like a good deal to me

not bad at all Ken, sale price on ecoflow website for the next 12 days is £899

How do these compare to lithium batteries in storage terms.Yes I do understand that they have dozens (?) of other features.
The Eco flow Delta flow is on offer @ £2999. It has a capacity of 3500wh.
Using an online ready reckoner , that equates to around 291ah.
ah = wh divided by volts
3500 divided x 12 = 291. 6666

That £3000 would buy 6 100ah Renogy lithium batteries.
Someone tell me that I'm missing the point. And more importantly, why so?

How do these compare to lithium batteries in storage terms.Yes I do understand that they have dozens (?) of other features.
ah = wh divided by volts

Gonna tweak the calculations ....
With your 12V Lead Acid battery, you convert Ah into WattHours or vice-versa by using 12.0V
However, due to the characteristics of Lithium, you use 12.8V instead of 12.0V, so the 3500Wh would equate to 273Ah rather than 291Ah (so actually makes it even less attractive to you :) ) .

In the price comparisons, you do have to include the value of the provided Pure Sine Wave Inverter (Ecoflow Delta is around 1500W?), the value of an MPPT controller and the value of a Mains Charger - in the case of the Ecoflow, a pretty powerful one I think.
I would say the above is at least the value of one 100Ah lithium battery.

Other factors are you save the cost of installing an inverter if you don't want to do it yourself and portability in a power solution. (I actually have a portable power station (a recent purchase) and I have used it in the garden for powering garden tools for example.)