Newbie here camping tyre question

Homer

Free Member

Hello all, I have a self build on a ducato 35 maxi base that I purchased from new, been running the continental vanco2 tyres 215 75 16 that came from the factory with no problem running 70psi rear 65psi front, the van is 6 years 30k now and had all the tyres changed to continental camper tyres..it's now driving all over the place, wandering around on the motorway constant veering off and a real pain to drive, checked wheel nut torques, had wheels rebalanced just in case and lowered tyre pressures etc, spoke with continental tech support and gave them axle weight s from mot 2 weeks back and they are saying run front and rear at 43psi😳 they look pretty flat at 70 psi! Anyway tried it still the same, nothing is wrong with steering, suspension etc this started as soon as the camper tyres were fitted..apart from ripping them off and going for a different brand anyone got any ideas...never driven anything this bad in my life..the previous vanco2 drove like a smooth car, thanks in advance

I would check if the tyres are fitted properly most tyres are multi directional some are not.

You could try moving the front wheels to the rear and rear to the front to see if the problem persists.

Agree with Snapster... mine is on Vanco2's and steady as a rock.
Its a 3.5T PVC van and I run on 60psi all round...
Do you have the correct tyre loading?
K ;)