Possy

Possy

Hi all, just joined the site, my names Stephen but go by the nickname Possy, I have a1996 Fiat ducato with an autotrail Cheyenne 584 body on it, it’s our first Motorhome and she’s called AILSA, the reason is my aunty who passed away left me and my wife some money knowing we wanted to get ourselves a Motorhome, we’ve only done some local trips so far, the lakes, Scotland and the Solway, I’ve fitted air suspension, solar two 120w panels, and she’s just passed her first test with me, with No problems at all, she only has 42,000 on her and is like new underneath, I was a hgv mechanic for 15 years before moving to driving coaches, then a courier for the last 6 years. Any who look forward to many journeys to nice quiet stops.

Hi and welcome from Glengormley Co Antrim, you should know your way round the we toy then with your background, have lots of good days out. :)

Hi and welcome from Glengormley Co Antrim, you should know your way round the we toy then with your background, have lots of good days out. :)
Yeah I’ve fitted the solar and the air bags, just changed a front Caliper and the two brake hoses, replaced all the waste pipes, tried to fix the roof air con unit, but it still trips the fuses when it’s on cold but is fine on hot, doesn’t seem to be any info out there about these Electrolux blizzard units, but wild camp 99% of the time anyway, and it only works on 240v

Where are you based (roughly) Stephen?

By the way, you can save a lot of questions and get more focused help if you put some info either in your profile or in your signature, your name, town etc, just click your avatar (good one) in the green bar up top.

Been through the same thing .
Everything from top to bottom. Back to front.

Just about finished now myself..

Where are you based (roughly) Stephen?