Solar Controller Query

Wilfee

Hi all.. I’m fairly new to campervanning and I’m on a steep learning curve especially when it comes to power etc.. Hoping somebody can help me with a query I have regarding my solar control panel.. I have attached a photograph to show the make & model.. For info I have just 1 leisure battery which is connected to an Sargent EC155 power unit, the solar panel connects direct to the battery via the solar control panel..

988A9F72-6BB5-4A38-B6D9-16DB0B911B6C.jpeg
I recently upgraded my leisure battery and since re-attaching the leads to the battery the indicator lights on the solar control panel do not appear to be functioning as they should... the solar panel light (the left hand light) should only be on when there is sufficient day light but it is staying on permanently even when I remove the feed from the solar panel as can be seen in the photograph.. the middle light is for monitoring the battery charge and this appears to be functioning ok.. solid green for a good charge and flashing when the battery is full..

I fear I may have caused some damage to the control panel whilst mucking about changing the battery over.. I.. I have removed all leads from solar control panel with hope of resetting it but that doesn’t appear to have worked.. any advice would be very much appreciated..

many thanks for your time..

Wilfee ?

Hi Jeff.. Thanks for the reply

I know that now but not sure I did it in that sequence when I changed the battery over.. To try and reset the system I have disconnected and reconnected the panel in the order you suggest but its just the same..