The future of diesel. What should I do?

I've dreamed of a van conversion, to my own specification, for years. I've just seen Rhale conversions at Peterborough and an upcoming pension payout is burning a hole in my pocket, but ...

Suppose I spend it all on a nearly new van and a smart conversion, the way things are going I won't be able to move it in a few years. I imagine more and more places will make it difficult or more expensive to enter certain zones, and gradually our world will get smaller. Aside from that, I'd love to be a bit greener.

I'm no techie but I'm guessing there won't be a future diesel to electric conversion available, and a van bought for business would simply be scrapped and replaced by a greener version. A camper is different though, as we'd be spending more on the interior than the shell. We want a big van so are looking at the Citroen L4H3, which I believe only comes in diesel anyway. Could it be converted to run on LPG (I know that's still a fossil fuel)?

What do people think? We travel in Europe as well as the UK.
Hi Lyonnesse, If you bought an electric Camper / Motor home today, notwithstanding that it's construction produces more environmentally damaging and depleting issues than a diesel or petrol vehicle ... that the power station that produces the energy to propel it, uses the same amount of earth resources and carbon release into the environment. And finally that your electric vehicle will be out of date performance wise in five years ... buy yourself an economical diesel van, and a cheap electric bicycle, Enjoy your retirement realise your dreams.

ALEXA, how do we save the world ?
Answer .......sorry no matches found for your search .

You must have got the wrong system. Google comes up with a few things on how to save the earth! :D:D

Buying a euro 6 is is the best option , it is not feasible to fit LPG to a diesel engine