3 Leisure Battery options

Sapper

Hello,
I currently have one LB wired up with split charger however I also have a further two LBs taken from my old Campervan. I know I can link two together (which I feel is a good idea) and even all three however I want 12v power at the far end of my camper (6m away) so wondered if I should either:

a. Place third LB at the rear and use it completely separately,
b. As a. Above but also link it with the other two LBs so it is charged by vehicle,
c. Locate all 3 LBs together at front, linked together so all receive charge and run a feed to the rear,
d. Or another idea???

NB. All LBs are same capacity and rate but different makes and age, not sure if that will make any difference?!

thanks,

chris

I know there will be others who know more than me, but i've always been advised to not mix batteries of different ages, and/or capacity, because one poor one wil drag the output of the others down.

I am no electrician..But from what you post
1 Yes link all 3 together
2 Run a suitable cable to the rear of the van..depending on the power needed !
AND see how it goes
Get a cheapo volt meter wire in so you can monitor the perceived collective voltage

You can connect all 3 PROVIDING they are the same AGE and AMPERAGE , otherwise you could be creating problems with power outage

Hello,
I currently have one LB wired up with split charger however I also have a further two LBs taken from my old Campervan. I know I can link two together (which I feel is a good idea) and even all three however I want 12v power at the far end of my camper (6m away) so wondered if I should either:

b. As a. Above but also link it with the other two LBs so it is charged by vehicle,
c. Locate all 3 LBs together at front, linked together so all receive charge and run a feed to the rear,
d. Or another idea???

NB. All LBs are same capacity and rate but different makes and age, not sure if that will make any difference?!

thanks,

chris
my observations are: