Making a claim with Royal Fail

Pudsey Bear

I sold a tablet 4 weeks ago on eBay, spares or repair no warranty.

The other day I get an email, the buyer wants a refund, I smell a rat as it's been 4 weeks since I sent it.

So I rang Royal Fail and see what the score is to claim something back as I sent it 2nd class signed for, fill the online form in.
I'm not good with forms so I got the paper version.
,y claim any money after reading the below part of the form, the last part of the condition seem to exclude anything you cannot provide evidence of cost of.

1712768081395.png

Also I had to send somethign off today only sold for £3.50p.

I asked what the cost of the cheapest Tracked delivery was, £8.95p.

I'm looking into Evri next I think.

I sold a tablet 4 weeks ago on eBay, spares or repair no warranty.

The other day I get an email, the buyer wants a refund, I smell a rat as it's been 4 weeks since I sent it.

So I rang Royal Fail and see what the score is to claim something back as I sent it 2nd class signed for, fill the online form in.
I'm not good with forms so I got the paper version.
,y claim any money after reading the below part of the form, the last part of the condition seem to exclude anything you cannot provide evidence of cost of.
So you sent it Recorded? I presume there is no signature then if you are going down the claim form route? in which case I don't see what the buyer is acting in a dodgy way? Sounds like he was pretty patient waiting for 4 weeks?
You should have a Reference Number if sent Recorded - check here to see when delivered - https://www.royalmail.com/track-your-item#/

Also I had to send somethign off today only sold for £3.50p.

I asked what the cost of the cheapest Tracked delivery was, £8.95p.

I'm looking into Evri next I think.
Costs depends on weight and size so I can't tell you what you would pay elsewhere, but I tend to use Royal Mail Tracked 48 or Tracked 24.