New to all this :) free membership and rallies

Lizzie

Hi everyone,
I’m new to vanlife, and forums, and rallies for that matter, so please be kind :)
With so many possible clubs to join, I have signed up to this site as you all seem to have a sense of humour, but have not paid for a membership (yet) so my question is can I join one of your rallies without full membership? Me and my friendly Labrador would love to come and meet a few of you.
Thank you in advance for all sensible replies, off the cuff remarks and newbie jokes 😉

Hi everyone,
I’m new to vanlife, and forums, and rallies for that matter, so please be kind :)
With so many possible clubs to join, I have signed up to this site as you all seem to have a sense of humour, but have not paid for a membership (yet) so my question is can I join one of your rallies without full membership? Me and my friendly Labrador would love to come and meet a few of you.
Thank you in advance for all sensible replies, off the cuff remarks and newbie jokes 😉
Hi @Lizzie,

Unfortunately, our rallies are held using a camping exemption. This exemption requires that all attendees be paying members to prevent the organisation holding an exemption certificate from using the exemption to hold public events.

I hope this makes sense.

Phil

Hi everyone,
My humour is like my Burstner delaminated floor - badly warped. But welcome to the Forum! It's a bit of a cliché [but only because it's true], but the information, advice and support you get off fellow members will recoup your membership fee in next to no time. And, on a rally, the support becomes human, with all sorts of help and tips, with the added advantage that, if your problem cannot be solved, there's always the Bar ...

Steve